

Abertillery Learning Community Proposed Committee Structure 2020-21

Chair of Governors – Suzanne Williams Vice Chair of Governors – Richard Bevan Additional Governor – Alyson Hoskins

The committee structure approved by the Full Governing Body at the AGM.

- a) Statutory Committees
- a. Staff Disciplinary & Dismissal Committee/ Grievance / Redundancy Jack Newton Sharon Weeks

Reserve: Rebecca Jarrett, Sian Barrett & Lucy Fryatt

 b. Staff Disciplinary & Dismissal Committee / Grievance/ redundancy Appeals Martin Cook Rebecca Jarrett Nigel Daniels

Reserve: Paul Maddy & Suzanne Williams

c. Pupil Discipline and Exclusion Committee Jack Newton Sharon Weekes Darryl Tovey

Reserve: Ian Probert & Sarah Jayne Price

d. Complaints Committee

Chris Wilkins Rebecca Jarrett

Reserve: Nigel Daniels & Sharon Weekes

e. Headteacher Performance Management Appraiser

Chair of Governors Vice Chair Reserve Member



- f. Head teacher Performance Management Appeal Jack Newton Chris Wilkins Vacant
- g. Pay ReviewSuzanne WilliamsRichard Bevan

Reserve: Paul Maddy & Helen Evans

h. Pay Review Appeal Martin Cook Suzanne Williams

Sarah Price

Reserve: Sian Barrett

Headteacher/ Deputy Headteacher Appointment Suzanne Williams Richard Bevan Jack Newton Sharon Weekes

j. Staff (and Headteacher) Capability Appeal Committee Helen Evans Paul Maddy

k. Capability Committee (Headteacher) Nigel Daniels Sarah Jones Darryl Tovey

2. Non-Statutory Committees – Recommended

- a) Staffing Request Committee Meryl Echeverry Suzanne Williams
- b) Staffing Requests Appeal Sarah Price Jack Newton Martin Cook



c) Admissions Working Party (pupil Movement between campus)
Suzanne Williams
Sarah Price
Ian Probert

3 Non-Statutory Committees – School Specific

a. Leadership & Management

Suzanne Williams (Chair) Richard Bevan Meryl Echeverry Chris Wilkins Jack Newton (Meryl Echeverry, Kate Olsen, Claire Price, Marc Yeoman and Keri Jones)

b. Progress and Standards Committee

Chris Wilkins (chair) Suzanne Williams Richard Bevan Jack Newton (Marc Yeoman & Marie Lewis)

c. Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning

Kim Evans (temp Chair) Lian Daniels Martin Cook Jemma Welch Helen Evans (Sam Vaughan and Louisa Tudge)

d. Teaching & Learning (Skills)

Jack Newton(Chair) Sharon Weekes Rebecca Jarrett Nigel Daniels Kim Evans Suzanne Williams Patrick Devine Sarah Jones (Sarah Hegarty, Helen Hickinbottom Alison Lyndon Jones, Claire Price)



e. Care Support and Guidance (ALN)

Suzanne Williams (Chair) Sarah Price Teacher Vacancy Kim Evans Jemma Welch Lucy Fryatt Ian Probert (Kate Olsen, Marie Woodward & Lian Daniels)

f. Finance

Richard Bevan (Chair) Meryl Echeverry Chris Wilkins Suzanne Williams Sharon Weeks (Keri Jones and Jodie Withers)

Governors with Responsibility for the following

- a. Child Protection / Safeguarding Alyson Hoskins
- b. Looked After Children (LAC) Alyson Hoskins
- c. Additional Learning Needs (ALN) Suzanne Williams
- d. Closing the Gap Governor (PDG/FSM) Lian Daniels
- e. More Able and Talented (MAT) Sharon Weekes
- f. Training Governor (Link Governor for Training & Development) Vacant (reserve Suzanne Williams)
- g. Self Evaluation Champion Richard Bevan
- h. Hwb Champion co-opted Kate Olsen
- i. Health & Safety Sharon Weekes
- j. Association of School Governors Representative Kim Evans